Quick Thought: Life Is Hard, God is Good

A couple of years ago, my friend Jason and I were talking about some of life’s challenges when he said something profound.

“Life is hard. God is good.”

He told me that was the quote that he was living by and something he tried to remember no matter how dark a particular day might be.

I honestly can’t count the number of times those words have echoed in my mind in the years since we had that conversation. Maybe every single day. And each time, they not only ring true, but ring through the noise and help hit the reset button in my mind.

Those words seem to be a pretty good summation of Lamentations 3, which I encourage you to read.

I also encourage you to remember that no matter how difficult your circumstances may be right now, God is for you, He is on your side, and He is FAITHFUL!

20140809-130334.jpg

Leave a Reply

