SOTD: Christ is Risen | Life Church (Matt Maher)

I need you to sit down and watch this video.

I love this song and the “twist” in the middle of this particular version is so powerful. You’ve gotta see it.

Seriously. Take a 9 minute break. Make sure you won’t be interrupted. Listen closely and really soak in what this song says. Think less about the performance (which is great btw) and really take in what Jesus did for us on that cross.

When I think about what Jesus went through for us, for me, I am completely overwhelmed.

The pain, the hurt, the humiliation, the shame. The sacrifice, the self-control, the humility, the LOVE…

I can barely see the screen as I type this as I can’t even think of what He endured without being deeply moved. My gratitude cannot be described in words. Thank you, Jesus, for taking on my sin. Thank you for loving me. And for making a way…

By this we know love, that he laid down his life for us, and we ought to lay down our lives for the brothers.
1 John 3:16

Video by lifechurch.tv

See more from David: http://www.davidbowdenpoetry.com/

Leave a Reply

