SOTD: Once And For All | Lauren Daigle

Today’s Song of the Day is a stunningly beautiful new song from up and coming singer/songwriter Lauren Daigle called Once And For All.

Be lifted high
As my kingdoms fall
Once and for all

This is an intimate prayer of total surrender. Intensely personal, yet I can hear churches around the world singing it together.

“Oh Lord, I give my life to you.I trust in you, my God!”
– Psalm 25:1-2 (NLT)

Sometimes, we as believers try to carry our “junk” all by ourselves. It may be that we feel like we don’t want to bother God with our hurts. Or we bring most of it to Him, except for the stuff that we’ve buried deep in our hearts because it hurts so much.

The thing is, God cares about us more than we know. He loves us more than we can imagine. When Jesus said, “Come to me all you who are weary…and I will give you rest,” HE MEANT IT!

This song acknowledges God’s sovereignty and His love. It reminds us of the power in Jesus’ sacrifice and sings of finally letting go of those things that have weighed us down and kept us from going all in with Him, once and for all…

I hope it moves you as much as it does me.

On Lauren Daigle
Lauren Daigle is a special artist. She is a truly gifted songwriter and phenomenal singer.

You’re getting an early listen to a woman I am convinced will be one of the giants of Christian music, as both an artist and songwriter, before long. Can’t wait to see what the future holds for Lauren and am looking forward to more new music soon!

We first featured Lauren back in November, 2013 [Come Alive]. If you missed it, I highly recommend you give it a listen! She is SO good and the song is so powerful!

Leave a Reply

