Twitter Wisdom | What Does Doing The Right Thing Say About Us? Not Much…

But, as Paul Tripp points out in today’s #TwitterWisdom, it says a lot about God!

[@PaulTripp: Every act of personal obedience is concrete evidence of what only grace can do to change a heart.]

For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God, not a result of works, so that no one may boast.
– Ephesians 2:8-9

I thought my friend Mike K’s Facebook profile picture illustrated what grace does to us perfectly:

20140224-091151.jpg


A note about Twitter Wisdom.

I’ve been featuring an uplifting, insightful, poignant, thought-provoking, clever and/or funny tweet that I come across each day on my radio show for several years. I am going to try to share some of them on my blog, as well.
Follow me on Twitter:
@mattonthez

Leave a Reply

